Shaver, Zaheer, Abrams, Madzar, and Caliendo honored.

The Class of 2011 MBAs has selected recipients for its Outstanding Teacher awards. Respectively, the Full-Time, Part-Time, and Executive MBAs recognized faculty who were outstanding facilitators through classroom and individual interactions and who went the extra mile to enhance the learning experience.


Professor Myles Shaver, the Pond Family Chair in the Teaching and Advancement of Free Enterprise Principles, was selected Outstanding Elective Faculty of the Year and Professor Aks Zaheer, the Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Strategic Management , was chosen Outstanding Core Faculty of the Year in the Full-Time MBA program.


Senior lecturers Lori Abrams and Svjetlana Madzar were recognized as Outstanding Faculty in the Part-Time MBA program.
And senior lecturer Charlie Caliendo received the Curtis Cup Award for teaching excellence in the Executive MBA program.