PhD Award Winners

Carlson DEI Research Grant (G-DEIR) Award 2023

Christopher Winchester, Work & Organizations

Ruoxi Tian, Finance

Hanu Tyagi, Supply Chain & Operations

Finn Petersen, Supply Chain & Operations

Seul Min Yang, Marketing

Farzam Boroomand, Strategic Management & Entrepreneurship

Alison Murphy, Supply Chain & Operations

Ethan Yao, Accounting


Han Young (Han) Jung, Marketing

Pyung (Joe) Nahm, Strategic Management & Entrepreneurship

Brandy EdmondsonWork & Organizations

Seola KimWork & Organizations

Xuan LiuWork & Organizations

Youjeong Song, Work & Organizations


Michael Park
Michael Park

Graduate School Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship Award 2022

Michael Park, Strategic Management & Entrepreneurship




Michael Park (SME) recently received an award for best dissertation proposal called "Essays on the Politics of Innovation" from INFORMS. Michael won the University of Minnesota Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship in 2022.

Ramin Zandvakili (IDS) recently passed his oral preliminary defense called "Designing Chatbots that improve feedback delivery."

Brandy Edmonson recently passed her oral prelim defense proposal called "Bigger than Black and White: The Biracial Advantage and Employment Discrimination." Brandy is currently a fellow at MIT.



Hanu Tyagi
Hanu Tyagi

"Best Paper" Awards

Hanu Tyagi, SCO

Decision Sciences Institute's Best Student Paper Award for their paper: "How Does Transparency Impact Technological Novelty?" (2023)

Runner-Up Best Paper in Innovation and Entrepreneurship Award at the Industry Studies Association Annual Conference (2023)

Finalist - Best OSCM student's paper award at the Academy of Management Annual Conference 2021


Zenan Chen, IDSc

Best Paper Award in General IS Track, Zenan Chen and Jason Chan, International Conference on Information Systems 2022

Best Student Paper Award, Workshop on Information Technologies and Systems 2022



Want to add a submission or edit to this page?

Complete this form