The Carlson School building in summer.

Graduate Students Vote for Top Professors in Carlson School Programs

Thursday, May 25, 2023

Every Carlson School graduate student receives instruction and guidance from world-class faculty members. In recognition of faculty who have gone above and beyond, each year, students in their programs vote for the top professors. Below are the winners of the student-voted faculty awards for 2023:

Full-Time & STEM MBA — Core Faculty of the Year
Karthik Natarajan, Seth Werner

Full-Time & STEM MBA — Elective Faculty of the Year
Mark Bergen

Part-Time MBA Faculty of the Year
Kendell Poch, Helen Moser

Online MBA Faculty of the Year
Julie Klemp-Wischnack, Michelle Duffy

Executive MBA — Curtis Cup Award for Faculty Excellence
Year 1 students: Anant Mishra
Year 2 students: Myles Shaver

Vienna Executive MBA Faculty of the Year
Pri Shah

China Executive MBA Faculty of the Year
Tony Cui

Master of Human Resources and Industrial Relations Herbie Distinguished Teaching Award
Abdifatah Ali

Master of Applied Business Analytics — Foundation Courses
Yuqing Ren

Master of Applied Business Analytics — Speciality Courses
Teng Ye

Master of Science in Finance — Foundation Courses
Timothy Nantell, Richard Thakor

Master of Science in Finance — Speciality Courses
Xiaoji Lin

Master of Marketing — Faculty of the Year
Allison Murn

Master of Accountancy — Faculty of the Year
Helen Zhang, Clayton Forester

Master of Business Taxation — Faculty of the Year
Roger Conlon, Tammy Naples

Master of Science in Business Analytics — Foundation Courses
Mochen Yang

Master of Science in Business Analytics — Speciality Courses
Yicheng Song