Will also receive Lloyd S. Nelson Award at 56th Annual Fall Technical Conference

Professor Chris Nachtsheim, the Frank A. Donaldson Chair in Operations Management, has been named a recipient of the Jack Youden Prize. Nachtsheim and co-author Brad Jonesreceived the award for "Efficient Designs with Minimal Aliasing," which was published in the February 2011 issue of Technometrics.

Awarded annually, the Youden Prize honors the best expository paper appearing in the previous year's volume of Technometrics. It will be presented at the 56th Annual Fall Technical Conference (FTC) sponsored by the American Statistical Association and the American Society for Quality.

Nachtsheim and Jones will also receive the Lloyd S. Nelson Award for 2012 at FTC for "A Class of Three-Level Designs for Definitive Screening in the Presence of Second-Order Effects." The award recognizes a paper published by the Journal of Quality Technology that has the "greatest impact on practitioners" in the preceding year.