The Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal has announced the winners of the 2016 Women in Business awards. The honor recognized 51 women, ranging from executives to entrepreneurs, who have demonstrated exceptional professional achievements and leadership acumen, and for their contributions to the Twin Cities community.

Among the honorees are five Carlson School alumni.

See the full list of winners

  • Lynn Littlejohn
    Lynn Littlejohn, '87 BSB
    Director of Community Affairs, M.A. Mortenson Co
  • Hilary Marden-Resnik
    Hilary Marden-Resnik, '94 MA-IR
    Senior Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer, UCare
  • Sherri McDaniel
    Sherri McDaniel, '94 MBA
    President, ATEK Access Technologies
  • Stacey Fowler Meittunen
    Stacey Fowler Meittunen, '04 MBA
    Senior Vice President of Product Innovation & Development, The Schwan Food Co.
  • Christine Sovereign
    Christine Sovereign, '89 BSB
    Senior Managing Director, Accenture