To ensure the alignment of the initiatives of the Institute with the interests and needs of all stakeholders in fulfillment of its mission, two advisory bodies exist to provide continuous advice and contributions.

The Faculty Advisory Committee consists of Carlson School faculty from across disciplinary areas and is focused on curricular elements of our global coursework and initiatives.

The Advisory Council membership comprises global leaders from external stakeholder groups including business, government, and education, including Carlson School alumni. The Advisory Council provides insights into current and relevant global management trends and issues and guides the Institute's outreach and engagement efforts as we continue to build a more interactive global network of stakeholders, generating new knowledge and collaborations toward the development of more globally mindful leaders.

Faculty Advisory Committee

Alfie Marcus
Professor, Edson Spencer Endowed Chair in Strategy and Technological Leadership
Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship

Michelle Duffy
Professor, Board of Overseers Professorship in Human Resource sand Industrial Relations
Work and Organization

William Li
Supply Chain and Operations

Pervin Shroff

Helen Moser
Senior Lecturer

Gautam Ray
Associate Professor
Information & Decision Sciences

Advisory Council Members

Tim Barinka
Vice President, Marketing
Hormel Foods International

Judy Carle
Chief Financial Officer, Technical Solutions

David Clark
President, Yoplait USA
General Mills

Julie Drysdale
Tax Principal, Transfer Pricing

Gail Gibbs
Vice President and General Manager, Exclusive Brands
Best Buy

Trevor Gunn
Vice President, International Relations

Mark Hong
Vice President, North America Surface Transportation
C.H. Robinson

Rick King
Chief Information Officer
Thomson Reuters

Suresh Krishna
Senior Vice President and Cheif Operations, Supply Chain and Lean Officer
Select Comfort

Leah Larson
Vice President, Marketing -Global Portfolio Strategy

Patrick McGinnis
Vice President, Merchandising
Best Buy

Meredith McQuaid
Associate Vice President, Global Programs and Strategies Alliance
University of Minnesota

Kathleen Motzenbecker
Senior Vice President
Medical Alley

Joe Ramaker
Vice President, Finance, Planning and Analysis

Jan Shimanski
Vice President, Global Talent Solutions

Katie Clark Sieben
Metropolitan Airports Commission

Sebastien Tavenas
Vice President of Global Sales
Julia Knight, Inc.

Rick Trembley
Senior Vice President, Global Commercial Banking
Bank of America

Karine Watne
International Communications Manager