Advisory Board

To ensure continued evolution and expansion of the Department of Marketing, the Institute established the Advisory Board. The Advisory Board consists of senior level executives from Minnesota and national businesses with connections to the field of marketing and the Carlson School of Management.

The purpose of the Advisory Board is to:

  • Engage with both faculty and students and provide advice on evolving, innovating, and expanding the department’s marketing initiatives and research
  • Provide guidance to the Institute creating partnerships between marketing department faculty research and marketing practitioners
  • Serve to strengthen the Institute through leadership in several key areas including joint venture research projects, national outreach, general advocacy and ambassadorship for the Institute
Dave Euson

Vice President of Marketing & Sales

G&K Services
James S. Henney

Senior Vice President

Wells Fargo
Paul Hillen

Vice President, Corporate Brand and Marketing 

Carmen Johnson

Convenience & Foodservice Consumer Insights Director

General Mills, Inc.
Kari Kaytor

Sr. DIrector, CIU Analytics 

Best Buy Co., Inc.
Bill Hauschen


David Kristal

Chief Executive Officer

Augeo Affinity Marketing
Tim Larson

Vice President, Global Customer Excellence

Polaris Industries
Julie Moore

Senior Vice President Global Marketing and Strategy, Institutional

David Mucha

Vice President, Strategic Insights Group

United Healthcare


Schwan Food Company
Academic Representative to the Advisory Board

David Hopkins

Program Director, Carlson Brand Enterprise

Academic Representative to the Advisory Board

George John

Professor and Associate Dean, General Mills-Gerot Chair in Marketing

Akshay R. Rao

Professor, General Mills Chair in Marketing