Advisory Council

Academic Community Representatives

Academic Community Representatives

Joan Brzezinski, Executive Director, Confucius Institute and China Center, University of Minnesota

Anne D'Angelo, Assistant Dean of Global Initiatives, Carlson School of Management

Gerry Fry, Professor, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota

Carol Klee, Director, European Studies Consortium, Global Studies, Professor and Chair, Department of Spanish and Portuguese Studies

David Langley, Director, Center for Teaching and Learning, University of Minnesota

William Li, Associate Professor, Carlson School of Management

Meredith McQuaid, Associate Vice President and Dean, Global Programs and Strategy Alliance, University of Minnesota

Ann Radwan, Associate Vice President for International Studies, St. Cloud State University

Tim Smith, Director, NorthStar Initiative for Sustainable Enterprise, University of Minnesota

Elaine Tarone, Director, Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition, University of Minnesota

Gayle Woodruff, Director, Global Programs and Strategy Alliance, University of Minnesota

Sri Zaheer, Dean & Elmer L. Andersen Chair in Global Corporate Social Responsibility, Carlson School of Management

Government Community Representatives

Government Community Representatives

Katie Clark, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Ed Dieter, Deputy Director, Minnesota Trade Office

Carol Engebretson Byrne, Executive Director, Minnesota International Center

Business Community Represetatives

Business Community Represetatives

Nazie Eftekhari, Chief Executive Officer, HealthEZ

Grace Gorringe, Leadership and Organization Development, Mayo Clinic

Jim Lawrence, Chief Executive Officer, Rothschild North America

Karine Watne, International Business, the Toro Company