Campuses:

Contact Us

Undergraduate Program

Location:
Hanson Hall, Suite 2-190
1925 Fourth Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-3313
Fax: 612-624-0350
advisbsb@umn.edu

Undergraduate Business Career Center

Location:
Hanson Hall, Suite 2-180
1925 Fourth Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-0011
Fax: 612-625-8840
ubccinfo@umn.edu

Drop-In Advising

Due to new student orientation, limited drop-in advising is available during the months of June, July, and August. If you are planning to visit during this time, please call to confirm that someone will be available to meet with you.

For prospective freshmen, please contact the Office of Admissions with questions you may have about your application or other admissions-related information. 

For prospective transfer students, please attend one of our Transfer Admissions Information Sessions for all questions and transfer credit-related situations. 

 

Staff

Mychal Anderson
Student Support Specialist
ande8844@umn.edu

Jontue Austin
Academic Adviser
aust0088@umn.edu

Christiane Bartels
Associate Director of Collegiate Life
cbartels@umn.edu

Mindy Deardurff
Undergraduate Business Career Center Director
mdear@umn.edu

Amanda Duffy
Career Coach
duffyaj@umn.edu

Kathleen Fink
Associate Director of Employee Relations
khegedus@umn.edu

Lindsay Gundecha
Academic Adviser
gundecha@umn.edu

Brian Koeneman
Academic Adviser - Honors Program
bkoeneman@umn.edu

George Laskaris
Academic Adviser
laska001@umn.edu

Hannah Muenzberg
Employer Relations Associate
muenz012@umn.edu

Jan O'Brien
Director of Student Services & Academic Advising
jobrien@umn.edu

Katie Selby
Associate Director
kmselby@umn.edu

Raj Singh
Associate Dean
rajsingh@umn.edu

Marc Skjervem
Director of Recruitment and Marketing
mskjerve@umn.edu

Sarah Siems
Academic Adviser
siem0032@umn.edu

Xiaoji Zhang
Career Coach
zhang913@umn.edu

Brooke Arnold
Academic Adviser
b-arnold@umn.edu

Therese Austin
Senior Office Specialist
taustin@umn.edu

Lindsay Bosley
Coordinator of Recruitment and Communications
bosley@umn.edu

Caitlin Dow
Event and Communications Support Specialist
cmdow@umn.edu

Kathy Evenson-McDermott
Academic Adviser
even0074@umn.edu

Diana Geisinger
Academic Adviser
diana@umn.edu

Jessica Himmerick
Academic Adviser 
himm0026@umn.edu

Anny Lin
Academic Adviser
linxx040@umn.edu
Nancy Mathisen
Employer Relations Associate
mathisen@umn.edu

Mary Maus Kosir
Assistant Dean
mkosir@umn.edu

Linda Millington
Freshman Coordinator
l-shep@umn.edu

Angela Murray
Coordinator of Collegiate Life and Diversity
murr0132@umn.edu

Laura Rasmussen
Front Desk Manager
rasmu558@umn.edu

Chelsie Schafer
Academic Adviser
cschafer@umn.edu

Theresa Taylor
Associate Administrator
taylo041@umn.edu

Apply

The fall 2016 freshmen application is now available on the University of Minnesota Office of Admissions website. The deadline to apply is December 15, 2015.