Campuses:

Contact Us

Undergraduate Program

Location:
Hanson Hall, Suite 2-190
1925 Fourth Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-3313
Fax: 612-624-0350
advisbsb@umn.edu

Undergraduate Business Career Center

Location:
Hanson Hall, Suite 2-180
1925 Fourth Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-0011
Fax: 612-625-8840
ubccinfo@umn.edu

Academic advisers are available to meet with prospective students on a drop-in basis. Our drop-in hours are:

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.


Please note that due to new student orientation, limited drop-in advising is available during the months of June, July, and August. If you are planning to come for a visit during this time, please call ahead to confirm that someone will be available to meet with you.

Staff

Brooke Arnold

Brooke Arnold
Assistant Director
b-arnold@umn.edu 

Therese Austin

Therese Austin
Senior Office Specialist
taustin@umn.edu

Lindsay Bosley Lindsay Bosley
Coordinator of Recruitment & Communications
bosley@umn.edu
Image coming soon
Caitlin Dow
Event and Communications Support Specialist
cmdow@umn.edu
Kathy Evenson-McDermott Kathy Evenson-McDermott
Academic Adviser
even0074@umn.edu
Kathleen Fink
Kathleen Fink
Associate Director of Employee Relations
khegedus@umn.edu
Jessica Himmerick
Jessica Himmerick
Employer Relations Associate
himm0026@umn.edu
Mary Maus Kosir
Mary Maus Kosir
Assistant Dean
mkosir@umn.edu
Anny Lin
Anny Lin
Academic Adviser
linxx040@umn.edu
Linda Millington
Linda Millington
Freshman Coordinator
l-shep@umn.edu
Angela Murray
Angela Murray
Coordinator of Collegiate Life & Diversity
murr0132@umn.edu
Laura Rasmussen
Laura Rasmussen
Front Desk Manager
rasmu558@umn.edu
Chelsie Schafer Chelsie Schafer
Academic Adviser
cschafer@umn.edu
Sarah Siems
Sarah Siems
Academic Adviser
siem0032@umn.edu
Taylor
Theresa Taylor
Associate Administrator
taylo041@umn.edu
Xiaoji Zhang
Xioji Zhang
Career Coach
zhang913@umn.edu
Jontue Austin

Jontue Austin
Academic Adviser 
aust0088@umn.edu

Christine Bartels Christiane Bartels
Associate Director of Collegiate Life
cbartels@umn.edu
Mindy Deardurff Mindy Deardurff
Undergraduate Businss Career Center Director
mdear@umn.edu
Amanda Duffy Amanda Duffy
Career Coach
duffyaj@umn.edu
Image coming soon
Hodan Farah
Academic Adviser
farahh@umn.edu
Lindsay Gundecha
Lindsay Gundecha
Academic Adviser
gundecha@umn.edu
Brian Koeneman
Brian Koeneman
Academic Adviser - Honors Program
bkoeneman@umn.edu
George Laskaris
George Laskaris
Academic Adviser
laska001@umn.edu
Ian Maitland
Ian Maitland
Associate Dean
imaitlan@umn.edu
Hannah Muenzberg
Hannah Muenzberg
Senior Front Office Manager
muenz012@umn.edu
Jan O'Brien
Jan O'Brien
Director of Student Services
jobrien@umn.edu
Mary Ruce
Mary Ruce
Employer Relations Associate
mruce@umn.edu
Katie Selby
Katie Selby
Associate Director
kmselby@umn.edu
Marc Skjervem
Marc Skjervem
Director of Recruitment and Marketing
mskjerve@umn.edu
Sysouda Yabandith Sara Yabandith
Program Coordinator
yaban001@umn.edu

 

Apply

Apply through the University of Minnesota Office of Admissions website. Applications received or completed after the priority deadline will be reviewed on a space-available basis.