Campuses:

Contact Us

Contact Information

Carlson School of Management
University of Minnesota
1925 Fourth Street South
2-190 Hanson Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-3313
Fax: 612-624-0350
advisbsb@umn.edu

Advisers are available to meet with prospective students on a walk-in basis. Our walk-in hours are:

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Please note that due to new student orientation, limited walk-in advising will be available during the months of June, July, and August. If you are planning to come for a visit during this time, please call ahead to confirm that someone will be available to meet with you.

Department Staff

Brooke ArnoldBrooke Arnold

Assistant Director 
Undergraduate Program & UBCC
b-arnold@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I have been to the White House 3 times to meet the President.


 

Jontue AustinJontue Austin
Academic Adviser
aust0088@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I had to get stitches after putting my hand through a dorm window trying to kill a mosquito.


 

Therese AustinTherese Austin
Senior Office Specialist
taustin@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I played clarinet for 5 years in the MN National Guard band



 

Christiane BartelsChristiane Bartels
Associate Director of Collegiate Life
cbartels@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I'm a mini-van mom and proud of it!



 

Sheri BeckSheri Beck
Academic Adviser
sbeck@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was born in Michigan!



 

Scott CoenenScott Coenen
Academic Adviser
scoenen@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I love sci-fi and reading books on my Kindle. 



 

Kathy Evenson-McDermottKathy Evenson-McDermott
Academic Adviser
even0074@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I travel frequently to Iowa and Croatia. 



 

Heidi GaulkeHeidi Gaulke
Collegiate Life & Recruitment Coordinator
hgaulke@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I weighed 4 lbs. when I was born.



 

Lindsay GundechaLindsay Gundecha
Academic Adviser
gundecha@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: My first job was working on a farm detassling corn :) 



 

Kevin HavardKevin Havard
Student Services Assistant
hava0003@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I don't own a suit. 



 

Brian KoenemanBrian Koeneman
Academic Adviser - Honors Program
bkoeneman@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I've broken both clavicles and a scapula while racing my bicycle. And I'm not quitting!



 

Mary Maus KosirMary Maus Kosir
Assistant Dean
mkosir@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I like to go ice fishing in Northern MN during the winter.



 

George LaskarisGeorge Laskaris
Academic Adviser
laska001@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: 101 Elephant Jokes is my favorite book. 



 

Anny LinAnny Lin
Academic Adviser
linxx040@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I speak Mandarin Chinese and English. 



 

Ian MaitlandIan Maitland
Associate Dean
imaitlan@umn.edu 



 



 

Linda MillingtonLinda Millington
Freshman Coordinator
l-shep@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I played the bassoon in high school and college! 



 

Hannah MuenzbergHannah Muenzberg
Front Desk Manager
muenz012@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I love to travel, but my biggest fear is flying!



 

Angela MurrayAngela Murray
Program Associate
murr0132@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was in the first freshman class admitted to Carlson.



 

Jan O'BrienJan O'Brien
Director of Student Services
jobrien@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I have completed over 100 marathons and ultra-marathons.



 

Lindsay ProwizorLindsay Prowizor
Orientation and Marketing Coordinator
prowi004@umn.edu 

Fun Fact: I am a clogger.



 

Sarah SiemsSarah Siems
Academic Adviser
siem0032@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was voted, "Most Likely to be the Next Mother Teresa" in high school.




 

Marc SkjervemMarc Skjervem
Director of Recruitment and Marketing
mskjerve@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I foster dogs who come from high-kill shelters and help them find their forever homes.



 


Theresa TaylorTheresa Taylor

Associate Administrator
taylo041@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I am in pursuit of the perfect bacon.

Apply

Apply through the University's Office of Undergraduate Admissions