Campuses:

Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship Faculty

Faculty in the Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship department are interested in strategic management, organizational studies, entrepreneurship, ethics, and international management. Their research orientation is the development of theory that is driven by applied managerial and organizational problems. Faculty research and teaching interests range from competitive strategy, new business creation, inter-firm networks and innovation, to ethics, team dynamics, negotiation and the management of global businesses.

Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty

Albert, Stuart
Associate Professor
612/624-5739
alber002@umn.edu

Benner, Mary J
Associate Professor
mbenner@umn.edu

Forbes, Daniel P
Associate Professor
612/625-2989
forbe010@umn.edu

Ganco, Martin
Assistant Professor
mganco@umn.edu

Kaul, Aseem
Assistant Professor
612/625-8458
akaul@umn.edu

Luo, Jiao
Assistant Professor
612/626-1907
luoj@umn.edu

Maitland, Ian H
Professor
612/624-2091
imaitlan@umn.edu

Marcus, Alfred A
Professor, Edson Spencer Endowed Chair in Strategy and Technological Leadership
612/624-2812
amarcus@umn.edu

Sapienza, Harry J
Professor, Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Entrepreneurial Studies
612/625-2442
sapienza@umn.edu

Shaver, Myles
Professor, Pond Family Chair in the Teaching and Advancement of Free Enterprise Principles
612/625-1824
mshaver@umn.edu

Singh, Gurneeta V
Assistant Professor
612/625-5940
gurneeta@umn.edu

Toh, PK
Assistant Professor
612/625-5941
pktoh@umn.edu

Vaaler, Paul M
Associate Professor
612/625-4951
vaal0001@umn.edu

Van de Ven, Andrew H
Professor, Vernon H. Heath Chair of Organizational Innovation and Change
612/624-1864
avandeve@umn.edu

Waldfogel, Joel
Professor, Frederick R Kappel Chair in Applied Economics
612/626-7128
jwaldfog@umn.edu

Wang, Richard D
Assistant Professor
rdwang@umn.edu

Zaheer, Aks
Professor, Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Strategic Management
612/626-8389
azaheer@umn.edu

Zaheer, Sri
Dean, Elmer L. Andersen Chair in Global Corporate Social Responsibility
612/624-7876
szaheer@umn.edu

Zahra, Shaker A
Department Chair, Robert E. Buuck Chair of Entrepreneurship, Professor of Strategy, & Academic Director of the Gary S. Holmes Center
612/626-6623
zahra004@umn.edu
 

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Cohen, Anne N
Senior Lecturer
612/626-8161
cohe0003@umn.edu

Fine, Alan R
Senior Lecturer
612/626-5194
finex003@umn.edu

Fox, Isaac J
Senior Lecturer
612/624-6558
foxxx040@umn.edu

Littlefield, Holly A
Senior Lecturer
612/624-3387
littl009@umn.edu

Madzar, Svjetlana
Senior Lecturer
612/625-5946
smadzar@umn.edu

Smith, Sandra S
Senior Lecturer
612/624-9358
smith336@umn.edu

Spruth, Steve
Senior Lecturer
612/626-1047
sprut003@umn.edu

Syverson MA, JoAnn
Senior Lecturer
612/624-3373
syver004@umn.edu
 

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Bowie, Norman E
Professor, Emeritus Professor
612/625-6807
nbowie@umn.edu

Cardozo, Richard N
Professor
612/624-5524
rcardozo@umn.edu

Mauriel, John J
Associate Professor, Emeritus
952/920-8933
mauri001@umn.edu

Murtha, Thomas P
Associate Professor
612/624-8214
murth004@umn.edu