Campuses:

Finance Faculty

The Carlson School Finance Department focuses on understanding financial decisions, markets, and institutions. Faculty research in these areas is internationally known and has been published in the best finance and economics journals. The department is committed to quality teaching at the undergraduate, MBA, and PhD levels.

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Aggarwal, Rajesh K
Associate Professor, US Bancorp Professorship in Financial Markets and Institutions
612/625-5679
rajesh@umn.edu

Ai, Hengjie
Assistant Professor
612/626-7348
aixx0006@umn.edu

Alexander, Gordon J
Professor, John Spooner Chair in Investment Management
612/624-8598
gjalex@umn.edu

Bazdresch, Santiago
Assistant Professor
612/624-6081
santiago@umn.edu

Belo, Frederico
Assistant Professor
612/626-7813
fbelo@umn.edu

Boyd, John H
Professor, Banking Industry of Minnesota Chair
612/624-1834
boydx002@umn.edu

Frank, Murray Z
Professor
612/625-5678
murra280@umn.edu

Goldstein, Robert S
Professor, C Arthur Williams Jr/ Minnesota Insurance Industry Chair
612/624-8581
golds144@umn.edu

Graveline, Jeremy J
Assistant Professor
612/626-7817
jeremy@umn.edu

Nantell, Timothy J
Professor
612/624-3558
tnantell@umn.edu

Parente, Stephen T
Professor, Director, Medical Industry Leadership Institute, Minnesota Insurance Industry Chair of Health Finance
612/624-1391
paren010@umn.edu

Ruffino, Doriana
Assistant Professor
612/626-6995
druffino@umn.edu

Singh, Raj
Chair (With Faculty Rank), Curtis L. Carlson Chair in Finance
612/624-1061
rajsingh@umn.edu

Wang, Tracy Yue
Associate Professor
612/624-5869
wangx684@umn.edu

Whitman, Andrew F
Professor
612/625-2553
awhitman@umn.edu

Winton, Andrew
Professor, Minnesota Chair in Banking and Finance
612/624-0589
winto003@umn.edu

Yu, Jianfeng
Associate Professor
612/625-5498
jianfeng@umn.edu
 

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Legg, Thomas D
Senior Lecturer
612/624-8305
leggx003@umn.edu

Molloy, John W
Senior Lecturer
612/626-7236
mollo018@umn.edu

Moser, Helen
Senior Lecturer
763/639-2528
moser092@umn.edu

Nelson, Rick
Senior Lecturer
612/626-9162
rnelson@umn.edu
 

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Kareken, John H
Professor
612/624-3861
jkareken@umn.edu

Part-Time Instructional Faculty

Part-Time Instructional Faculty

Gupta, Shamlall
Senior Lecturer
612/624-1018
gupta001@umn.edu

Le, Thanh T
Teaching Specialist
612/626-7403
lexx0044@umn.edu

Reik, John W
Assistant Professor
reikx001@umn.edu