Campuses:

Accounting Faculty

The Carlson School Department of Accounting offers a stimulating learning environment with outstanding synergies across paradigms. Students in accounting develop an understanding of accounting in its relationship to other disciplines such as economics, finance, psychology, and sociology. Some of the most respected scholars and researchers in accounting serve as faculty members in our department and for the program. Current faculty research covers such diverse areas as information economics, decision-making processes, market efficiency, and security valuation.

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Dey, Aiyesha
Assistant Professor
612/626-8626
deya@umn.edu

Duke, Gordon L
Associate Professor
612/624-4853
gduke@umn.edu

Fang, Vivian W
Assistant Professor
612/625-5050
fangw@umn.edu

Gao, Yu
Assistant Professor
612/624-1075
gaoxx112@umn.edu

Gigler, Frank
Chair (With Faculty Rank), Curtis L Carlson Chair in Accounting
612/624-7641
gigle003@umn.edu

Joyce, Edward J
Professor
612/624-5753
ejoyce@umn.edu

Kanodia, Chandra S
Professor, Arthur Andersen & Co./Kullberg Chair in Accounting and Information Systems
612/624-6880
ckanodia@umn.edu

Khan, Mozaffar
Associate Professor
khanm@umn.edu

Rayburn, Judy A
Professor
612/624-3840
jrayburn@umn.edu

Shroff, Pervin K
Professor, Carl L Nelson Professorship in Accounting
612/626-1570
shrof003@umn.edu

Zhang, Ivy X
Associate Professor
612/626-3118
zhang463@umn.edu
 

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Full-Time Instructional Faculty

Beil, Frank J
Senior Lecturer
612/624-7390
beilx002@umn.edu

Biondich, Nick E
Senior Lecturer
612/624-7055
biond001@umn.edu

Caliendo, Charles M
Senior Lecturer
612/625-6877
calle001@umn.edu

Gutterman, Paul G
Director, MBT Program
612/624-8515
pgutterm@umn.edu

Kallio, Larry R
Senior Lecturer
612/624-9818
kalli008@umn.edu

Kramer, Jack
Senior Lecturer
krame108@umn.edu

Tranter, Terry L
Senior Lecturer
612/624-5246
ttranter@umn.edu

White, Paul A
Senior Lecturer
612/626-9156
white131@umn.edu
 

Part-Time Instructional Faculty

Part-Time Instructional Faculty

Batina, Tom
Senior Teaching Specialist
batin006@umn.edu