Campuses:

National Chapters

The Carlson School engages alumni around the nation by instilling pride, supporting lifelong learning, and giving back to the School community. Join your fellow alumni at an upcoming event, or discover programs to support your alma mater.

Events

  • Social and networking events
  • UMAA networking & Gopher game watches
  • Speaker series on business topics like the economy, globalization, entrepreneurship, and more

Programming

Become an Admissions Ambassador

Mentor Students 

  • Undergraduate Mentorship Program (link)
  • MBA Women's Mentors - email Mandy Iverson
  • HRIR Mentors - email Anne Obst

Hire Students

Boston

Social Media:

Carlson

UMAA Boston

Leadership

Chris Hammons
Product Marketing Manager, CVS
cdhammons@gmail.com

Madeline O'Neil
madeline.oneil@genmills.com
Sales Manager, Kraft

Sam Shaw
Associate, RBS Citizens
shawx209@gmail.com

Xi (Brooke) Shi
Financial Analyst, Kenexa
shixi1988@gmail.com

UMAA Boston President
Sharon Leary
Student Affairs, MIT
sharonleary85@gmail.com

Chicago

Discover a group within the Chicago alumni community to put your talents to work for the School.

Social Media:

Carlson

UMAA Chicago

Leadership Team

Guest Speaker Committee

Focuses on organizing informal discussions and presentatins on different topics from various people in the community, bit it Carlson grads or not.

Carlson Connections/Mentoring

Manage the process of identifying recent undergrads and grads that have relocated to the area and coupling them with local alumni in order to provide support. This group will serve as a liaison with the School to facilitate/encourage students to explore internships and full-time roles in Chicago.

Promotional Team

This group will help create awareness of the new chapter, reach out to Chicago alumni, coordinate happy hours and other social events, as well as act as a liaison with the UMAA Chicago chapter.

New York

Discover a group within the New York alumni community to put your talents to work for the School.

Social Media

Carlson

UMAA

Guest Speakers

This group will organize informal discussions and presentations on different topics from various people in the business community, be it Carlson grads or not. The 12 month target should include organizing 2-3 events.

Erik Allen (BSB ’99)
Vice President, Morgan Stanley
erik.allen@morganstanley.com

Laura Baillargeon (MBA ’07)
Past President, MBA Women International NYC
lmbaillargeon@gmail.com

Jim Knoblauch (BSB ’72)
Director, Promontory Financial Group
jamesknoblauch@verizon.net

John Ng (MBA ’77)
Portfolio Manager, Real Estate Division of Sovereign Bank
j.ng@comcast.net

Promotional

This group will help create awareness of the new chapter, reach out to New York alumni, coordinate happy hours and other social events, as well as act as a liaison with the UMAA NYC chapter. In time, this should be a fairly active committee.

Matt Kolling (BSB ’99)
Senior Research Analyst, Providence Equity Partners
mpkolling@gmail.com

Jeffrey Behm (BSB ’05)
Marketing Manager - Garnier (Styling), L'Oréal
jeffrey.behm@gmail.com

Mentoring

This group will manage the process of identifying recent undergrads and grads that have relocated to the area and coupling them with local alumni in order to provide support. Additionally, this will serve as a means of creating a networking platform as they transition into social and professional lives in New York. Lastly, this group will serve as a liaison with the UBCC to facilitate/encourage students to explore internships and full-time roles in New York.

Dino Bilankov (BSB ’11)
Associate, Diamond Capital Holdings
dino.bilankov@gmail.com

Rubens Feroz
Associate, Healthcare Investment Banking, Barclays
ubens.feroz@barclays.com

Formal Events

This group will help promote, organize, raise capital and help prepare agendas for the summer and fall Carlson School alumni events. 

Craig Seitel (BS ’84, MBA ’88)
Owner/CEO, Axis Thought Capital
cseitel@axisthoughtcapital.com

Erik Allen (BSB ’99)
Vice President, Morgan Stanley
erik.allen@morganstanley.com

San Francisco Bay Area

Discover a group within the San Francisco alumni community to put your talents to work for the School.

Social Media:

Carlson

UMAA San FranciscoBay Area

Social Events

Taylen Peterson ('08, BSB)
Marketing Manager, RealPage
taylen.peterson@gmail.com

Tim Boe ('07 MBA)
Business Development, Informatica
tim.s.boe@gmail.com

Membership

Debbie Heard ('08, MBT)
Sr. Manager Research Credit Services, KPMG
heard.debbie@gmail.com

Lea Kuschel ('05 BSB)
Manager, PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP
lea.kuschel@gmail.com

Ibanga Umanah ('06 BSB)
Business Operations Specialist, Jump Associates LLC
ibanga@gmail.com

Guest Speakers

Brian Milovich ('00 BSB) - President
Principal, Calvera Partners, LLC
bmilovich@calverapartners.com

Nita Chakrabarty ('11 MBA)
Consultant, Slalom Consulting
nita.chak@gmail.com

Michael Krueger (MBA)
Marketing Director, West
krueger.michael@gmail.com

Student/Alumni Relations

Laura Rehfeld ('03 MBA)
Director, Kaiser Permanente
Laura.K.Rehfeld@kp.org
Laura.Rehfeld@gmail.com

Pankaj  Mathur ('05 MBA)
Account Executive, Info USA Sales Solutions
pmathur@gmail.com

Eric Willette ('12 MA-HRIR)
VP HR, McKesson
ewille21@yahoo.com

Seattle